Have you ever placed a bet on a tennis match only to have your opponent forfeit, leaving you wondering what happens next? Let’s dive into this common scenario and answer some questions you may have.

What happens when my opponent forfeits a tennis match?

When your opponent forfeits a tennis match, it can be frustrating, especially if you had placed a bet on the outcome. In most cases, if the match is officially forfeited by your opponent, the result will be considered a win for you.

Will my bet be settled if my opponent forfeits?

Yes, most sports betting sites will settle bets in your favor if your opponent forfeits a match. This is because the official result of the match is determined by the rules of the tournament or governing body, and a forfeit counts as a win for the non-forfeiting player.

What should I do if my opponent forfeits and my bet is not settled?

If you find that your bet has not been settled after your opponent forfeits a match, it’s important to reach out to the customer support team of the betting site you used. They should be able to assist you in resolving the issue and ensuring that your bet is settled correctly.

Remember, when placing bets on tennis matches, it’s always a good idea to familiarize yourself with the rules and policies of the sportsbook you are using. This way, you can avoid any confusion or issues in the event of a forfeit.

Join our growing community of tennis betting enthusiasts and gain access to daily tips and predictions by downloading our iOS and Android apps or joining our free Telegram group. Start making informed bets and maximizing your winnings today!

iOS app: Download Here

Android App: Download Here

Telegram Free Group: Join Here